Q – Is it OK to delete old templates and if so, how?

A – Yes, you can.

Since your sent email messages are stored via your Outlook Outbox, deleting templates will not remove previously sent messages. You may want to check that the template(s) has not been shared/or is not in use by other PoliteMail users.

To check if the template has been shared:ArticleContTemplates

  1. Go to the PoliteMail tab within your Outlook main window
  2. From the Content drop down menu choose Templates
  3. Locate the Template to be deleted by sorting or searching
    Note: you may need to change the user drop down to “All Users” if the template was created by someone other than yourself. This may require Admin privileges.
  4. Look at the icon in the second column. If it has arrows, then it has been shared.
    ArticleSharedTemplateIcon

 

 

To delete a template:

  1. Go to the PoliteMail tab within your Outlook main window
  2. From the Content drop down menu choose Templates
  3. Locate the Template to be deleted by sorting or searching
    Note: you may need to change the user drop down to “All Users” if the template was created by someone other than yourself. This may require Admin privileges.
  4. Click the box in the first column to Select the Template
    ArtDeleteTemplate
  5. In the menu bar click on the X to the right of the Actions drop down menu
  6. You will be asked to confirm the template deletion, click OK

 

Written by Rose Censullo, August 2017