FAQ – Deleting old or not used templates – Version 4.6 and above

Q – Is it OK to delete old templates and if so, how? A – Yes, you can. Since your sent email messages are stored via your Outlook Outbox, deleting templates will not remove previously sent messages. You may want to check that the template(s) has not been shared/or is not in use by other […]

Creating and Saving Templates

Creating and Saving Templates Any message in your Outlook editor can be saved as a reusable template using the PoliteMail > Save As Template command. Templates are saved in the Content Library and can be reloaded into the Outlook editor by clicking on the templates drop-down within the message and selecting the template name. You […]

Sharing PoliteMail Templates & Email Content

Sharing PoliteMail Templates & Email Content with other PoliteMail users within your Account. The concepts of sharing and ownership allow you to control who can see and use the email templates you create. Understanding Ownership By default, the user who creates the content is the owner of it. The owner is the only user, other […]

Creating Message Templates, Saving and Using Email Templates

Saving and Reusing Email Templates Any message in your Outlook editor can be saved as a reusable template using the PoliteMail > Save As Template command. Templates are saved in the Content Library (panel to the lower right of your email editor) and can be reloaded into the Outlook editor by double-clicking the template name. […]

Latest Tweets

  • Loading...